Our objective, mission & vision

The study, defence, and development of the economic, social and moral interests of our members.  R. S. 1964, c. 146, s. 6.

The primary mission of the Confédération des Praticiens en Médecine Douce du Québec (CPMDQ) is to bring together a large number of members who share a common interest in promoting the self-healing of the body through the application of natural and holistic methods for physical, mental, emotional and spiritual well-being.

In their multidisciplinary practices, the CPMDQ members involve their patients on all planes of being because they assume that the human being, in the globality and “wholeness” that characterize him, can express himself on different planes: physical, emotional, mental, spiritual, energetic, socio-cultural and even planetary (ecology).

The Confederation’s mission is also to bring together union federations, professional syndicates, and union locals.

Natural medicine: definition, benefits and practices

Natural medicine takes into consideration all aspects of the person and seeks to act, not on the symptom, but on the cause. Primarily a preventive medicine, natural medicine aims to maintain and/or restore health through natural means such as exercise, breathing, relaxation, healthy eating, herbal medicine, homeopathy, manual therapy, soul therapy, and more.

The practitioner of natural medicine seeks to restore the self-healing abilities inherent in each person and his or her approach is to build on the strengths in order to counterbalance the weaknesses. To this end, the practitioner of natural medicine establishes a vitality assessment, which is not a diagnosis but which intends, by various natural means, to measure the level of vitality, to estimate the overloads and deficiencies to stimulate and reinforce these capacities.

The practitioner of natural medicine has a double mission, that of a therapist, who allows the person to regain health, and that of a health educator, who gives advice on vital hygiene, with the aim of keeping the person healthy in the long term. A practitioner of natural medicine must not create dependency with his clients but rather guide them on the path to health by making them actors of their own health, in an autonomous way.

To contact us 

101 boulevard Cardinal-Léger

P.O. Box 51071

Pincourt (QC) J7W 9T3

Fax 

 (514) 221-3740

OBJECTIF - MISSION - VISION

L’étude, la défense et le développement des intérêts économiques, sociaux et moraux de leurs membres.  S. R. 1964, c. 146, a. 6. 

La  mission première de la  Confédération  est de regrouper  en nombre des membres qui partagent un intérêt commun à promouvoir l’autoguérison du corps par l’application de  méthodes naturelles et holistiques pour un bien-être physique, mental, émotionnel et spirituel. 

Dans leurs pratiques multidisciplinaires, les membres praticiens de la CPMDQ,  englobent leurs patients sur tous les plans de l’être parce qu’il suppose que l’humain, dans la globalité et l’«entièreté» qui le caractérisent, peut s’exprimer sur différents plans : physique, émotionnel, mental, spirituel, énergétique, socioculturel et même planétaire (écologie).

La Confédération a également comme mission de regrouper des fédérations syndicales. des syndicats professionnels, des locaux syndicales. 

Médecine douce: définition, bienfaits et pratiques 

La médecine douce ou la médecine naturelle prend en considération tous les aspects de la personne et cherche à agir, non pas sur le symptôme, mais sur la cause. Médecine avant tout préventive, la médecine douce vise à maintenir et/ou rétablir la santé par des moyens naturels tels que l’exercice, la respiration, la relaxation, l’alimentation saine, les plantes médicinales, l’homéopathie, la thérapie manuelle, thérapie de l’âme etc.

Le praticien de la médecine douce cherche à rétablir les capacités d’autoguérison inhérentes à chacun et sa démarche consiste à s’appuyer sur les points forts afin de contrebalancer les faiblesses. À cet effet, le praticien de la médecine douce établit un bilan de vitalité, qui n’est pas un diagnostic mais qui entend, par divers moyens naturels, mesurer le niveau de vitalité, estimer les surcharges et les carences pour stimuler et renforcer ces capacités.

Le praticien de la médecine douce a une double mission, celle de thérapeute, qui permet à la personne de retrouver la santé et celle d’éducateur de santé, par laquelle il donne des conseils d’hygiène vitale, dans le but que la personne conserve la santé sur le long terme. Un praticien de la médecine douce ne doit pas créer de dépendance avec ses clients mais au contraire les guider sur le chemin de la santé en les rendant acteurs de leur propre santé, de façon autonome.


L'Union Fait la FORCE !

Collège  
de Naturopathie  
d'Ostéopathie  
de Massothérapie 
de Kinésithérapie  
des Entraîneurs Sportifs  
du Québec à Montréal
Les Locaux de la CPMDQ