We all know that the whole purpose of an insurance company is to make money and that some of them will stop at nothing to limit or eliminate the benefits they owe their policyholders.

In fact, very often insurers use all kinds of inaccurate pretexts to justify the rejection of a claim in order to rake in millions of dollars in profits annually.

When an insured is opposed to the reimbursement of an insurance claim for services rendered by a member of the CPMDQ, this does not mean the end of the procedures for the insured because this marks only a step leading ultimately to the compensation in most cases.

When an insurer does not respect the terms of an insured contract and the latter refuses to pay the benefit as per the terms of the contract, regardless of the pretext for refusal, this is often only a tactic on the part of the insurance company. the insurer to discourage the insured from using the coverages of his contract and thus generate more profit each year.

When this situation turns out, according to the law on insurance, under any circumstances the insured should abandon his dispute to force his insurer to respect the terms of his contract, because if the insured does not dispute, the abuse of the The insurer’s share could persist and even worsen.

In reality, an insurance company is only a company incorporated by an NEQ number with the Registrar of Enterprises of Quebec (REQ). It is a company governed by the law on insurance, a company subject to the law of the Autorité des Marchés Financiers.

Thus, when an insurer refuses to reimburse a service for services rendered by a member of the CPMDQ, we are talking here about services to which the insured is entitled under the terms of his insurance contract, only the parties to the contract hold the legal rights to contest this dispute.

It is important to first understand group insurance contracts.

In a group insurance contract, three distinct parties are involved, namely the policyholder (the insured’s employer), the insurer (the insurance company) and the members (the insured).

The policyholder (the employer) is the party who concludes the insurance contract with the insurance company. It is this contract which describes the terms of the coverage offered and its content is binding on any person insured under this contract.

The participant is the person eligible for the contract who has completed an insurance enrollment form. (the insured)
The insurer (the insurance company)
The insurer is required to send the policyholder certificates attesting to the insurance coverage so that the policyholder can send them to each of the members (the policyholders).

In practice, the insurer also sends the policyholder (the employer) brochures describing the content of the insurance guarantees that are given to each of the members (the insured).

In the absence of government regulations regarding the practice of alternative medicine in Quebec, the fact that an insurance company is not a monitoring body mandated by the government, an insurer has no legal powers of investigation. with regard to the functioning of the CPMDQ nor on the evaluation of the academic skills of its members.

For this reason, an insurer cannot therefore refuse to pay for a service on the pretext that the service provider does not meet the criteria and requirements of the insurer or other pretexts prejudicial to the CPMDQ or to screw one of its members. Judgment CPMDQ c. SSQ November 2014

For the aforementioned reasons, when an insurer refuses to reimburse a receipt issued by a CPMDQ member because of a reproach from the CPMDQ or vis-à-vis the qualifications of its member, this can probably only be a pretext to on the part of the insurer to discourage the insured from continuing to consult therapists in order to eliminate a huge percentage of reimbursement requests by his insured.

Si vous êtes un assuré de la SSQ

KNOW YOUR REMEDIES

Insurance is an area where government institutions abound. So by the above facts, when an insured is in this kind of situation with his insurer, the fastest and most economical process for the insured to resolve this problem with his insurer is to file a complaint with the insurer. Autorité des Marchés Financiers, the body mandated by the government to regulate all insurance companies in Quebec. The AMF’s mission is to protect the public by providing assistance to policyholders by handling complaints received from policyholders and giving them access to dispute resolution services.

Following the filing of his complaint, in the event that the insured is dissatisfied with the way in which the Autorité des Marchés Financiers has handled his complaint, the insured may file a complaint against the Autorité des Marchés Financier with the Citizen’s Protector. .

The mission of the Protecteur du Citoyen is to protect the rights of citizens against all public services and government agencies in Quebec. The Citizen’s Protector is a neutral, impartial and independent institution of the government.

In the event that the insured is dissatisfied with the way the Citizen’s Protector is handling his complaint against the AMF, the insured may file a claim with the Small Claims Division court.

The Small Claims Division is a court where you must represent yourself, without a lawyer. However, you can consult a lawyer to help you prepare your case. Your case may be heard if you claim an amount that does not exceed $ 15,000, without interest.

                                                                                 modèle_de_mise_en_demeure[wpv-autop][/wpv-autop]

Nous savons tous que la raison d’être d’une compagnie d’assurance est de faire de l’argent et que certaines d’entre elles  ne  reculent devant rien pour limiter ou éliminer les prestations qu’elles doivent verser à ses assurés.

En fait, très souvent, les assureurs utilisent toutes sortes de prétextes inexacts pour justifier le rejet d’une demande de prestations dans le but d’engranger des millions de dollars de profits annuellement.

Lorsqu’un assuré se fait opposer le remboursement d’une réclamation d’assurance pour des services rendus par un membre de la CPMDQ cela ne signifie pas la fin des démarches pour l’assuré car cela marque qu’une étape menant ultimement à l’indemnisation dans la plupart des cas.

Lorsqu’un assureur ne respecte pas les termes d’un contrat assuré et que ce dernier refuse de payer la prestation comme selon les termes du contrat, peu importe le prétexte du refus, cela n’est souvent qu’une tactique de la part de l’assureur pour décourager l’assuré d’utiliser les couvertures de son contrat et ainsi engendrer plus de profit annuellement.

Lorsque cette situation s’avère, selon la loi sur les assurances, sous aucun prétexte l’assuré devrait abandonner sa contestation pour forcer son assureur à respecter les termes de son contrat, car si l’assuré ne conteste pas, l’abus de la part de l’assureur pourrait persister et même s’empirer.

En réalité une compagnie d’assurance n’est qu’une compagnie constituée par un numéro de NEQ au registraire des entreprises du Québec (REQ). C’est une compagnie régie par la loi sur les assurances, une compagnie soumise à la loi de  l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers.

Ainsi, lorsqu’un assureur refuse de rembourser une prestation pour des services rendus par un membre de la CPMDQ, on parle ici de services dont l’assuré a droit selon les termes de son contrat d’assurance, seules les parties au contrat détiennent les droits légaux pour contester ce litige.

Il est important dans un premier temps de bien comprendre les contrats d’assurance collective.

Dans un contrat d’assurance collectif, trois parties distinctes sont impliquées, soit le preneur (l’employeur de l’assuré), l’assureur (la compagnie d’assurance) et les adhérents (les assurés).

Le preneur (l’employeur) est la partie qui conclut le contrat d’assurance avec la compagnie d’assurance. C’est ce contrat qui décrit les modalités de la couverture offerte et son contenu s’impose à toute personne assurée en vertu de ce contrat.

L’adhérent est la personne admissible au contrat qui a rempli un formulaire d’adhésion à l’assurance. (l’assuré)
L’assureur (la compagnie d’assurance)
L’assureur est tenu de transmettre au preneur des certificats attestant la couverture d’assurance pour que celui-ci en fasse remise à chacun des adhérents (les assurés).

En pratique, l’assureur transmet également au preneur (l’employeur) des brochures décrivant le contenu des garanties d’assurance qui sont remises à chacun des adhérents (les assurés).

En l’absence de réglementation gouvernementale face à la pratique de la médecine douce au Québec, le fait qu’une compagnie d’assurance n’est pas un organisme de surveillance mandaté par le gouvernement, un assureur ne détient aucun pouvoir légal d’enquête à l’égard du fonctionnement de la CPMDQ ni sur l’évaluation des compétences académiques de ses membres.

Pour cette raison,  un assureur ne peut donc pas refuser de payer une prestation de service sous le prétexte que le fournisseur de services ne rencontre pas les critères et les exigences de l’assureur ou autres prétextes portant préjudice sur la CPMDQ ou vis-à-vis un de ses membres.  Jugement CPMDQ c. SSQ Novembre 2014 

Pour les raisons susmentionnées, lorsqu’un assureur refuse de rembourser un reçu émis par un membre CPMDQ en raison d’un reproche de la CPMDQ ou vis-à-vis des qualifications de son membre, vraisemblablement cela ne peut être qu’un prétexte de la part de l’assureur pour décourager l’assuré de continuer à consulter des thérapeutes dans le but d’éliminer un énorme pourcentage de demandes de remboursement par ses assurés.

                                                          

Si vous êtes un assuré de la SSQ

CONNAITRE VOS RECOURS

L’assurance est un domaine où les institutions gouvernementales sont légion. Donc par les faits ci-dessus, lorsqu’un assuré se trouve dans ce genre de situation avec son assureur, le procédé le plus rapide et économique pour l’assuré à régler ce problème avec son assureur est, de déposer une plainte à l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers, l’organisme mandaté par le gouvernement pour réglementer toutes les compagnies d’assurance au Québec. La mission de l’AMF est la protection du public en prêtant assistance aux assurés en assurant le traitement des plaintes reçues des assurés ainsi leur donnant accès à des services de règlement de différends.

Suite à la déposition de sa plainte, dans le cas où l’assuré est insatisfait de la façon dont l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers a traité sa plainte, l’assuré peut porter plainte contre l’Autorité des Marchés Financier auprès du Protecteur du Citoyen.

La mission du Protecteur du Citoyen est de protéger les droits des citoyens contre tous les services publics et organismes gouvernementaux du Québec. Le Protecteur du Citoyen est une institution neutre, impartiale et indépendante du gouvernement.

Dans le cas où l’assuré est insatisfait de la façon dont le Protecteur du Citoyen traite sa plainte contre l’AMF, l’assuré peut déposer une demande au tribunal de la division des Petites Créances.

La division des Petites Créances est un tribunal où vous devez vous représenter vous-même, sans avocat.  Cependant, vous pouvez consulter un avocat pour vous aider à préparer votre dossier.  Votre cause pourra être entendue si vous réclamez une somme qui ne dépasse pas 15 000$, sans les intérêts.

                                                                                 modèle_de_mise_en_demeure